I’m Blogging for #MentalHealthBlogDay

http://www.healthyplace.com/ is doing a Mental Health Blog Day. Come hear the voices! Check out the blogs at @healthplace or the hashtag #mhblogday

 

I blog about Bipolar Disorder because I need a community to help me understand what I’m going through and remind me I’m not alone.

I blog about Bipolar Disorder because I need to understand what I’m going through, and as a writer, I can process my thoughts and feelings best through words.

I blog about Bipolar Disorder so others can see a face and hear a voice of a friend who has a mental illness. Perhaps they learn about mental illness because it has touched someone they know.

I blog about Bipolar Disorder because I’m allowed to have a voice and exercise it. Bipolar Disorder is something I have lots to say about right now, and feel I can be most vulnerable about, despite the stigma.

I blog about Bipolar Disorder because the more stories that are out there, the less stigma will grow. We are neighbors and friends, coworkers and family.

I blog about Bipolar Disorder so that others might click on links I have on my page to find others’ stories, or help when they are feeling dark and alone.

Since I started blogging about Bipolar Disorder I have come to a better understanding of my own disease and how it progresses. I’ve seen movement toward stability – especially when others point out when I’m doing better.

Thank you for reading and being a part of the larger community we all share.

4 responses to “I’m Blogging for #MentalHealthBlogDay

  1. Pingback: The Courage to Blog About Personal Struggles

  2. Pingback: Bruce Reyes-Chow: The Courage to Blog About Personal Struggles | USA Press

  3. Pingback: Bruce Reyes-Chow: The courage to weblog About personal Struggles | DigaNews

Leave a Reply

