An Important Visit

I haven’t posted much this week since I have a visitor this week – Mom! We’ve decorated cakes (make icing and fondant from scratch, squeeze onto the cakes in cool designs), watched movies, played games. I’ve been enjoying myself, yet noticing that my energy and my ability to concentrate or interact is severely less than it was when I was in Texas. And for that I’m very sorry. It’s as though I can’t get as much out of the visit as I could otherwise, with all the resting and staring into space I have to do just to make it through each day.

SIGH.

This too will pass and I’ll have energy and focus again soon. For now, I’m enjoying the visit as best I can and hope for more visiting soon.

Leave a Reply

