An Everyday Post

Well, it’s been a so-so day. I spent the morning in bed – just couldn’t face the world. I only got up in time to get to my counseling appointment where we talked about scheduling more into my days so I feel like I have more of a reason to get up.

I did go to the pool today, but with a heat index of 100, I didn’t do the class that was meeting outdoors. Why they were outdoors, I have no idea. So I spent half an hour walking in the water and doing some aerobics. The pool was full of small kids and parents, sights that were tender and fun to see parents interacting with their children. Especially the dads. What a joy!

I had some caffeine this afternoon so I did a bit better, but I don’t want to rely on that always. I’m struggling to have enough energy to make it through each day – mental energy that is so low that it affects physical energy too.

But I made it through today, even though it was so hard. So I will celebrate!

Leave a Reply

