Missed NAMI

Last night I was so exhausted and anxious I didn’t go to my NAMI group. As my therapist said, yesterday was a day I could have used it after the week I had! As much as we’ve had conversations about maybe moving on to a different group, I have friends there, people I care about, and who, I think, care about me. And I missed them last night, and the group that goes to Portillos afterwards. There won’t be a group next week since it’s Thanksgiving and so it will be another two weeks until the group meets again! Sorry Friends! I miss you and I’ll see you in Advent!

2 responses to “Missed NAMI

  1. Well Deborah, apparently you don’t do things half way? We missed you too. You remain in our thoughts after a very rough week for you. Feel better and hope the Holiday is a peaceful one.

Leave a Reply

