Metaphors Help

This morning’s reflection on living with a flare-up in my back and hip pain while trying to establish routines that will keep my mind in check. Sigh.

Getting ready for the day is so very painful: to force myself to get up and face the day when pain will be my primary companion.

the day starts with

my own curious Tai Chi, shifting weight left and right to ward off Evil Pain

to no avail, postponing the inevitable rest that stagnates chi

unhealthy for mind as well as body

can’t win

Leave a Reply

