What Normal Might Look Like

I’ve been working every Monday through Friday for about 4 hours. I’ve been taking care of my household chores. I’ve been stretching every day, and my body feels better for it. I’ve been holding to a sleeping and eating schedule. I’ve even been out with friends a couple times.

Might sound boring, but I love it! No drama!

There’s enough financial stress to go around, but at least only one thing in my life is being wacko. I can handle that. (well, sort of, but again, at least it’s only one thing!)

I can tell that the best way to care for myself is to keep my life as stress-free as possible. Schedules and routines. A job with enough to make it challenging, but with as little responsibility as possible. Taking care of my body – sleep, food, exercise. Social interaction every day.

I’m grateful for these last couple weeks.

6 responses to “What Normal Might Look Like

  1. I’m so glad you ate figuring out what works for you. ((hugs))

  2. i thought i could just like this, but apparently i’ve forgotten my pwd. LIKE

  3. awesome…love hearing this…streefree always helps…enjoy!

  4. Just found your blog. Thank you for sharing all that you have.

  5. I too am grateful for stability. It’s sweeter for having had to fight so hard for it. Hope you’re still doing well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

