When Do You Know If It’s Time for the Hospital?

When you want to die?

When you have a plan(s) for suicide?

When you wish you were dead in a car accident?
Do you wait for morning so it won’t be as bad in your head?

4 responses to “When Do You Know If It’s Time for the Hospital?

  1. The voices are temporary. They pass. Do what you need to do to be safe.

  2. I know it’s time when I feel like I couldn’t stop myself from self harm, and that’s all I can think about.

  3. I believe if you’re considering the hospital, it’s time. In the past I have found the idea terrifying, the stigma alone can paralyze me, but if I get to the point where the idea is a comfort, it’s time.
    Hang in there. It does pass, but if it’s overwhelming, reach out.

Leave a Reply

